“White Collar Funk” (excerpt)

“White Collar Funk” aka East 23rd street in the 70s. It was a time when the novelty of having a video camera would stir interest and create interaction. Here on 23rd St. bet Park & Lex, downtown side. Back then I screened a work in progress to a video artist I worked with named Juan Downey. He suggested taking the edit I had and playing it back on the street I made it about to interact with people, which I did. This is that section.

About avideolife

video editor & director
This entry was posted in Manhattan Cable, PD Original Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “White Collar Funk” (excerpt)

  1. Val says:

    Weird, isn’t it, how people hope to see themselves.
    I’m astonished that the people in your short video here don’t look like 1970s. (We must be a similar age, I was in my late teens/early twenties then).

Leave a Reply

